Candidates and who will stand in the upcoming General Election including polling stations across the district have been confirmed.

Epping Forest District Council published details of the candidates that will stand hoping to be elected on Thursday, December 12.

Below are the details of who will be standing in your area:

  • Vicky Ashworth – Labour Party
  • Thomas Hall – Young People’s Party (YPP)
  • Dame Eleanor Laing – Conservative Party
  • Steven Neville – Green Party
  • John Newham – Social Democratic Party
  • Jon Whitehouse – Liberal Democrats

Also listed is the addresses where residents can go and place their vote next month:

  • Roding Valley Hall, Station Way, Buckhurst Hill
  • Woollard Centre, 50 Loughton Way, Buckhurst Hill
  • St Johns Church Hall, High Road, Buckhurst Hill
  • Baptist Church Hall, Palmerston Road, Buckhurst Hill
  • Room at All Saints Church, Romford Road, Chigwell
  • Room at Domus Mariae Centre, Chigwell Convent, Turpins Lane, Woodford Green
  • St Marys Parish Rooms, High Road, Chigwell
  • Limes Centre, Limes Avenue, Chigwell
  • St Winifred`s Church Hall, Manor Road, Chigwell
  • 1st Theydon Garnon Scout HQ, Fluxs Lane, Epping
  • Coopersale Institute, Institute Road, Coopersale, Epping
  • Pelly Court, Hemnall Street, Epping
  • Epping United Reformed Church, Lindsey Street, Epping
  • Conference Room at Epping Hall, St Johns Road, Epping
  • Thornwood Village Hall, Weald Hall Lane, Thornwood, Epping
  • Murray Hall, 106 Borders Lane, Loughton
  • Oakwood Hill Community Centre, Oakwood Hill, Loughton
  • Barrington Close Centre, Barrington Road, Loughton
  • The Cottage Loaf, Jessel Drive, Loughton
  • Grosvenor Hall, Epping Forest Community Church, Grosvenor Drive, Loughton
  • Trinity Church Hall, Mannock Drive, Loughton
  • Loughton Baptist Church, 92 High Road, Loughton
  • Oakwood Hill Community Centre, Oakwood Hill, Loughton
  • St Michael`s & All Angels Church, Roding Road, Loughton
  • St John`s Church Hall, Church Lane, Loughton
  • St Mary`s Parish Centre, High Road, Loughton
  • Murray Hall, 106 Borders Lane, Loughton
  • St Marys Church Hall, The Green, Theydon Bois
  • FSC Epping Forest, Pauls`s Nursery Road, High Beach
  • Room in the White House, Gilwell Park, Bury Road, Sewardstonebury
  • Upshire Village Hall, Horseshoe Hill, Upshire
  • Room at Woodbine Close Social Club, Woodbine Close, Upshire
  • Community Room, Waltham Abbey Leisure Centre, 19 Hillhouse
  • Leverton Primary School, Honey Lane, Waltham Abbey
  • Brookways, Roundhills, Waltham Abbey
  • Community Centre, Saxon Way, Waltham Abbey
  • Town Hall, Highbridge Street, Waltham Abbey
  • Epping Upland CofE Primary School, Carters Lane, Epping Green
  • The Scout Hall, Perry Hill, off Middle Street, Nazeing
  • The Soft Fruit Farm, Common Road, Broadley Commom

The deadline for registering to vote is 5pm on Tuesday, November 26.

To register visit