People planning to vote in the London Borough elections may need to do so at a different polling station if they live in certain parts of the borough.

The London Borough of Enfield has recently announced new ward boundaries and revised polling districts, which means some polling stations will be in a different location.

The borough will be divided into 25 electoral wards, some of which will replace locations within the original 21 wards.

This means households which normally vote at polling stations in Chase, Enfield Highway, Highlands and Turkey Street will need to identify where they will vote in future as they are not on the updated list of polling stations.

A total of nine new wards have been added to the updated list. They include Arnos Grove, Brimstown, Bullsmore, Carterhatch, Highfield, New Southgate, Oakwood, Ridgeway and Whitewebbs.

Voters are required to check polling cards for a map and details of their nearest polling stations before going out to vote in May.

The hours of the poll at all elections are 7am to 10pm when polling stations will be open.

For more information about nearest polling station, please visit To check if you're registered to vote, contact Electoral Services by calling 020 3821 1813.