On May 5 2022, Britain will hold its local elections, with thousands of councillors across the country contesting their seats.

In Essex, seven district and borough councils, and two unitary authorities, are up for election in two weeks time, including Harlow Council.

Unless you have a postal vote or are voting by proxy, you will have to go to a local polling station in person between 7am and 10pm on the day to vote.

Here is a list of all the polling stations in Harlow this year. Harlow residents can also find their polling station using a lookup form on the council’s website.

Bush Fair

New Life Christian Fellowship, Purford Green

St Stephen’s Church, The Rectory, Tawneys Road

Church Langley

Church Langley Community Centre, Church Langley Way

Great Parndon

Great Parndon Community Association, Abercombie Way

Katherines Common Room, Katherines Hatch, Brookside

Harlow Common

Potter Street Baptist Church, Church Lane, Potter Street

The Royal British Legion, Radburn Pavillion, Latton Common Road

Little Parndon and Hare Street

Pemberley Academy, Hodings Road

Harlow Youth Centre, Hare Street

St Thomas More Church Hall, Hodings Road

Mark Hall

Harlow Museum, Muskham Road

Harefield Church, Burgoyne Hatch


Our Lady of Fatima Church Hall, Howard Way

YTC House, Maddox Road

Old Harlow

St Mary’s Church Centre, Churchgate Street

Aneurin Bevan Centre, Garden Terrace Road

New Hall Primary Academy, Roundhouse Way

Staple Tye

Griffin Street, Latton Bush Centre, Southern Way

Longwood Primary Academy, Paringdon Road

Sumners & Kingsmoor

Kingsmoor Christian Centre, Parndon Wood Road

Xperience Centre, Broadley Road


Harlow Playhouse, Playhouse Square

St Mark’s West Essex Catholic School, Tripton Road

Salvation Army Centre, Tendring Road